Laureate Programme


On the Line – The Canterbury Anthology 2009-10

Acclaimed poet Patience Agbabi was appointed Canterbury Laureate 2009-10, charged with inspiring writers throughout the district to explore the world of words. Her Laureate Squad, novelists Andrew McGuinness and Danny Rhodes and poets Gary Studley and Vicky Wilson, took to the streets, classrooms and beaches to nurture aspiring writers. Through dedication and commitment to the project they have produced a collection of work so wonderful and varied that it truly lives up to Canterbury’s literary reputation.